where duelists of all levels gather
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Latest topics
» Need more people to post but dropping this here
Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:19 am by dark magician 85

» Let's try to revive this academy
Sat May 16, 2015 11:56 pm by TianS

» DUEL CHALLENGE
Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:07 am by bnds3

» Lets start a deck thread
Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:07 am by bnds3

» Thinking of leaving
Sat May 31, 2014 3:17 pm by alexander567g

» goodbye guys...
Sat May 31, 2014 3:06 pm by alexander567g

» Could I test?
Fri May 30, 2014 5:14 am by Althalus77

» Playofffs!!!!
Wed May 07, 2014 4:03 pm by alexander567g

» Members i defeated allowed in sig?
Tue May 06, 2014 6:40 pm by alexander567g

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 48 on Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:56 am
Top posters
*Judgment Dragon*
 
kompella
 
Aakash
 
dark magician 85
 
jackachu 100
 
Skies
 
Deces Rivendare
 
Azure Berserk
 
The amazing nigga yo
 
Faggit Dick Muncher
 
Visitors
jsp and php counter
Get Visitors Count
Card of the Week
free forum

ADA Chat

Share | 
 

 In-Depth Banlist Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dark magician 85
Admin
Admin
avatar

DN name : dark magician 85
Posts : 257
ADA Points : 19
Join date : 2013-05-12
Age : 18
Location : New Jersey

PostSubject: In-Depth Banlist Review   Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:59 pm

Lets talk the banlist, most people are upset about it so I figure I will go in depth about it. Alot of the cards I am going to go in bulk, and just explain what I think Konami was going for so lets begin.

Banned:
- 4 Dragon Rulers: Konami never intented for this deck to function together when they made them. Then when they were used together Konami realized they fucked up and now the Dragon Rulers can be used as intended, to give the 4 elements something to use in competitive.
- Spellbook of Judgment: Obviously I shouldn't have to get into the thought of this card being over powered.
- Super Rejuvination: To make sure Dragon's would get killed, we all should know what it can do.
- Stratos, Shock Master, Card Destruction, Gateway Of the Six, Heavy Storm, Monster Reborn, Pot of Avarice, Solemn Judgment, Ultimate Offering: All of these threw people off. The Reason for this in my eyes is because they wanted to get rid of a lot of power/game changing cards to make the game

Limited:
- Genex Ally Birdman: makes a lot of plays that should not exist in the game happen.
- Everything Else: To make resources for decks more valubable then they would be before. Makes the players have to save their resources for when they truly need them.

Semi-Limited:
- Mezuki/Plaugespreader Zombie: They have zombie support coming out, these are to help the deck have more of an edge.
- T.G. Striker: Wasn't broken and they are slowly letting the card come back.
- Fire Formation Tenki: Just trying to make Fire Fist a bit less powerful compared to what it was.
- Dimensional Prison: Making you save your resources in the game.

Unlimited:
- Malicious: Why was it at 2 when the card does nothing now.
- A Hero lives, E- Emerency Call: They got rid of stratos and are letting Heros still have something to work off of.
- Agent of Mystery, Earth: The card doesnt do to much besides search.
- Hieratic Seal of Convocation: Everyone is looking at this the wrong way, The card is just a search engine for the deck. Why cant they have one, when they have one.
- Pot of Duality: The card doesnt do to much to the game, promotes slower play for the game.
- Scapegoat: Promotes slower play in the game.

These are my views on why they did what they did with every card.

_________________
In the darkness there is always a light that prevails.


Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
In-Depth Banlist Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Follow up review of the Gold Lion KT66's..... :}
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review
» Review on set 8019 Republic attack shuttle
» Review: 8957 Mine Mech

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Armageddon duel academy :: Teachers section :: Teacher's Offices-
Jump to:  
ChatBox