where duelists of all levels gather
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Latest topics
» Need more people to post but dropping this here
Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:19 am by dark magician 85

» Let's try to revive this academy
Sat May 16, 2015 11:56 pm by TianS

» DUEL CHALLENGE
Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:07 am by bnds3

» Lets start a deck thread
Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:07 am by bnds3

» Thinking of leaving
Sat May 31, 2014 3:17 pm by alexander567g

» goodbye guys...
Sat May 31, 2014 3:06 pm by alexander567g

» Could I test?
Fri May 30, 2014 5:14 am by Althalus77

» Playofffs!!!!
Wed May 07, 2014 4:03 pm by alexander567g

» Members i defeated allowed in sig?
Tue May 06, 2014 6:40 pm by alexander567g

Who is online?
In total there are 2 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 48 on Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:56 am
Top posters
*Judgment Dragon*
 
kompella
 
Aakash
 
dark magician 85
 
jackachu 100
 
Skies
 
Deces Rivendare
 
Azure Berserk
 
The amazing nigga yo
 
Faggit Dick Muncher
 
Visitors
jsp and php counter
Get Visitors Count
Card of the Week
free forum

ADA Chat

Share | 
 

 Opinions...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

Wind-Ups too slow?
Fast
17%
 17% [ 1 ]
Average
17%
 17% [ 1 ]
A bit of both
33%
 33% [ 2 ]
Slow
33%
 33% [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 6
 

AuthorMessage
*Judgment Dragon*
Abandoned Dark
Abandoned Dark
avatar

DN name : *Judgment Dragon*
Posts : 447
ADA Points : 787
Join date : 2013-05-28
Age : 20
Location : United Kingdom

PostSubject: Opinions...   Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:36 am

Okay, so me an Mania, were in the chat debating, and I know what Mania thinks, but I wanted to know what everyone else thinks on the situation, do you feel Wind-Ups are slow or do you think they are fast, or do you think they are a bit of both, let's have a nice debate and see what everyone thinks?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BarcodePez



DN name : dyasist
Posts : 5
ADA Points : 0
Join date : 2013-08-11

PostSubject: Re: Opinions...   Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:59 am

they are way to slow for the format and even if dragons get hit they still have to match up to everything else, wind ups had their time and they proberly wont have it again because the formats will just get faster and faster, even if the format slows down, wind ups have alot to face which i dont believe they can
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Skies



DN name : Article Skies
Posts : 197
ADA Points : 20
Join date : 2013-09-20

PostSubject: Re: Opinions...   Thu Nov 14, 2013 2:35 pm

I find Wind-ups to be fast....

well, depending on the build...

I got FTK/OTK by a Wind-Up deck.....

3 times in a row....(yes same deck)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
*Judgment Dragon*
Abandoned Dark
Abandoned Dark
avatar

DN name : *Judgment Dragon*
Posts : 447
ADA Points : 787
Join date : 2013-05-28
Age : 20
Location : United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Opinions...   Sat Nov 16, 2013 4:03 am

I feel they are fast, I have beaten rulers with them, it was a good match up, and they seem to be fast for me Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BarcodePez



DN name : dyasist
Posts : 5
ADA Points : 0
Join date : 2013-08-11

PostSubject: Re: Opinions...   Mon Nov 18, 2013 6:41 pm

that really doesnt make an argument because it doesnt matter if you beat dragon ruler, no-one else can seem to so what does it matter you can, wind ups have to much to compete against dragons being one of them, dragons are way to quick and can bounce back no matter what wind ups have to offer, you dont have shock master anymore so the deck isnt that hard to beat anymore, if dragon rulers wipe your field and you have no cards in hand you cannot really do much, wind ups have a restricted amount of plays, dragons and evilswarm have a bit more options, and even next format wind ups wont be able to do much because i doubt it but if dragons do get hit, they still have to compete with all the other fast decks and all the other conservative decks which are topping so i feel wind ups wont come back unless they get magician bumped up or zenmaity back, and if wind ups are as good as you say they are right now, where are they...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
*Judgment Dragon*
Abandoned Dark
Abandoned Dark
avatar

DN name : *Judgment Dragon*
Posts : 447
ADA Points : 787
Join date : 2013-05-28
Age : 20
Location : United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Opinions...   Tue Nov 19, 2013 1:01 am

BarcodePez wrote:
that really doesnt make an argument because it doesnt matter if you beat dragon ruler, no-one else can seem to so what does it matter you can, wind ups have to much to compete against dragons being one of them, dragons are way to quick and can bounce back no matter what wind ups have to offer, you dont have shock master anymore so the deck isnt that hard to beat anymore, if dragon rulers wipe your field and you have no cards in hand you cannot really do much, wind ups have a restricted amount of plays, dragons and evilswarm have a bit more options, and even next format wind ups wont be able to do much because i doubt it but if dragons do get hit, they still have to compete with all the other fast decks and all the other conservative decks which are topping so i feel wind ups wont come back unless they get magician bumped up or zenmaity back, and if wind ups are as good as you say they are right now, where are they...
My point is, it took me very little time to learn Wind-Ups as they are not that complicated and if I can beat dragon rulers with them, then what's stopping all the top players? They are fast, and they can usually provide an answer for nearly all plays that decks like dragon rulers can offer. The question i'm asking myself is, where are they? They're fast enough in my opinion, so why are people just dismissing them as easily as they are? Yeah they got magician limited, yeah Carrier was band but the two things I have to say about it is that 1) I heard magician is being bumped up to 2 next format, and 2) It would help them out a bit, but they can still function freely with 1, I mean that's what rabbit is for, that's what Zenmaister is for, that's what Book Of Moon is for, that's what Rat is for. I think people need to stop thinking "Oh Wind-Ups got hit, they're not good anymore" and just think a little bit more about the plays you make. Which a lot of people seem to not want to do.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions...   

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions...
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Preamp Opinions?
» Unpopular Thomas Opinions
» Mystery snail just snapped off my labn fin
» Squigs fear tests
» Bilstein vs. KYB / shock/spring issues

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Armageddon duel academy :: Armageddon Duel Academy Discussions Section :: Yu-Gi-Oh Discussion-
Jump to:  
ChatBox