where duelists of all levels gather
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Latest topics
» Need more people to post but dropping this here
Sun Jul 10, 2016 12:19 am by dark magician 85

» Let's try to revive this academy
Sat May 16, 2015 11:56 pm by TianS

» DUEL CHALLENGE
Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:07 am by bnds3

» Lets start a deck thread
Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:07 am by bnds3

» Thinking of leaving
Sat May 31, 2014 3:17 pm by alexander567g

» goodbye guys...
Sat May 31, 2014 3:06 pm by alexander567g

» Could I test?
Fri May 30, 2014 5:14 am by Althalus77

» Playofffs!!!!
Wed May 07, 2014 4:03 pm by alexander567g

» Members i defeated allowed in sig?
Tue May 06, 2014 6:40 pm by alexander567g

Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 48 on Thu Jun 27, 2013 7:56 am
Top posters
*Judgment Dragon*
 
kompella
 
Aakash
 
dark magician 85
 
jackachu 100
 
Skies
 
Deces Rivendare
 
Azure Berserk
 
The amazing nigga yo
 
Faggit Dick Muncher
 
Visitors
jsp and php counter
Get Visitors Count
Card of the Week
free forum

ADA Chat

Share | 
 

 Week 2 Homework - Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
rigafi
Blue
Blue
avatar

DN name : rigafi
Posts : 11
ADA Points : 37
Join date : 2013-07-06

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Sun Jul 07, 2013 10:20 am

1) No, because Dandylion was already destroyed, and Skill Drain is only effective when the monster is face up on the field.

2) No, because Stardust Dragon's effect can not activate because Skill Drain is on the field, therefore Player A's move is invalid.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Oliver Clozeoff
Blue
Blue
avatar

Posts : 15
ADA Points : 24
Join date : 2013-06-13
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:44 pm

1) Player A can use Dandylion's eff because his eff activates in the graveyard. Ex: Pyramid Turtle, Goblin Zombie, etc

2) Player A cannot use Stardust's eff on Dark Hole because Stardust's eff is negated by Skill Drain's continuous eff while he's on the field
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SatanicOffering
White
White
avatar

DN name : SatanicOffering
Posts : 28
ADA Points : 212
Join date : 2013-07-03
Age : 103
Location : My Imagination

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Sun Jul 07, 2013 3:30 pm

1: yes,dandy isnt on the field anymore
2: no, it's still on the field when you want to use it's eff
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Soul
Admin
Admin
avatar

DN name : ruinedsoul
Posts : 44
ADA Points : 992
Join date : 2013-06-27
Age : 24
Location : Canada

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Sun Jul 07, 2013 9:10 pm

nope dandylions effect will still go off.

stardusts effect will be negated when skill drain is activated

_________________
Dont shake i hate to see you tremble.



Credit to Deces :3
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The amazing nigga yo
VIP
VIP
avatar

DN name : The Dragon Incarnate
Posts : 141
ADA Points : 322
Join date : 2013-07-10
Age : 16
Location : Shadow Realm

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:36 am

************QUESTION AND ANSWER FOR #1****************
1) Player A has a face up Dandyloin and Player B controls Skill Drain. Dandyloin is destroyed, Player A activates Dandyloin effect.

Can Player A do that?

ANSWER : Yes, Player A can do so because Skill drain says and I quote : "Activate by paying 1000 Life Points. The effects of all face-up monsters on the field are negated while those monsters are face-up on the field (but their effects can still be activated)." and dandylion's effect goes off when it is sent to the graveyard therefore it is a graveyard effect and Skill drain says that it negated effects ON THE FIELD. So I say again, Yes Dandylion's effect will go off.

***************QUESTION AND ANSWER FOR NUMBER 2*****************
2) Player A controls a face up Stardust Dragon and Player B controls Skill Drain. Player B activates Dark Hole to destroy Stardust Dragon. Player A chains Stardust Dragon effect.

Can Player A chain Stardust Dragon when Skill Drain is face up?

ANSWER : Yes, Player A can chain Stardust dragon because Stardust Dragon tributing itself to negate Dark Hole is a COST and a Cost is not an effect. An example is an opponent paying half their life points for Solemn Judgment then having it negated by a card effect, when this happens the opponent's Judgment is negated by the cost still goes through so he still had to pay half his life points. So again, Yes Stardust can tribute it's self to negate Dark Hole because it is a cost and costs are not the same as regular effects.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
YGOFan133

avatar

DN name : Yugiohfan133
Posts : 15
ADA Points : 198
Join date : 2013-07-10

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:40 am

Hmwk 7/9/13

Player A: Dandy's effect will go off. it is no longer on the field.

Player B: Stardust cannot use its effect due to being on the field while skill drain is faced up.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mako
Blue
Blue


DN name : Iammako
Posts : 1
ADA Points : 1
Join date : 2013-07-10

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:53 am

Dandylion's effect activates in the graveyard not while face up on the field so skill drain cannot negate. Stardust's effect also activates in the graveyard while not face up on the field, this is because stardust tributes itself as a cost and then activates its effect once it is no longer face up on the field to be negated. Therefore both monsters effects will work under skill drain.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Extreme duelest210
Blue
Blue
avatar

DN name : Extreme duelest210
Posts : 4
ADA Points : 151
Join date : 2013-07-10
Age : 21
Location : BEHIND U EATING CAKE

PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:24 am

Q1 yes dandylion's effect still activates since it activates once its in the graveyard and skill drain only stops monsters effects that are on the field


Q2 yes player a can chain stardust dragon effect since tributing is the cost and the eff activates when its in the grave , skill drain in other words doesn't affect stardust dragons effect
Back to top Go down
View user profile
The author of this message was banned from the forum - See the message
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Week 2 Homework - Rulings    

Back to top Go down
 
Week 2 Homework - Rulings
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Bandai's Mai-Otome Omake translations [This week's Armitage!]
» Days of the Week Images
» Last Full Week of June- Make it Count?
» Can I lose 7 lbs in one week?
» Rulings on Clear Vice Dragon

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Armageddon duel academy :: Armageddon duel academy Dorms and Testers Offices :: Adreus Blue-
Jump to:  
ChatBox